To make wine, you ferment grape juice. Sounds pretty vegan right? Alas, vegan wine is sadly not quite that simple. There are a few different animal products that can be used during the winemaking process, including proteins found in egg whites used to fine and filter the final wine. Vegan wines are made without any of these animal products, as winemakers have found alternatives that are vegan-friendly. This is the best place to start browsing if you’re a vegan, or prefer to avoid animal products as best you can. Viva la Vegan wine!